Monthly Wrap Up

Wrap Up: January 2017

This year, I set a Goodreads reading challenge of 70 books. This means that I have to read at least six books a month. History says that 58 books is my current record, and I am very excited to level up in terms of my reading competence. Thankfully, January was a success: I finished a total of 9 books (5 physical books, 3 e-books, and 1 audiobook). If any of these books strikes your fancy, then I wish you a happy reading experience.

The Crown’s Game (physical book)

The Crown's Game (The Crown's Game, #1)

-My Rating: 3.5/5 stars

-Highlit Review: My Crown of Jadedness

A List of Cages (e-ARC)

A List of Cages

-My Rating: 5/5 stars

-Highlit Review: A List of Literary Praise

The Winner’s Crime (physical book)

The Winner's Crime (The Winner's Trilogy, #2)

-My Rating: 5/5 stars

-Highlit Review: Liar, Liar Gown on Fire

5 Centimeters per Second (physical book)

5 Centimeters per Second (5 Centimeters per Second, #1-2)

-My Rating: 2/5 stars

-Highlit Review: 5 Utterances of “Meh” per Chapter

Gilded Cage (e-ARC)

Gilded Cage (Dark Gifts, #1)

-My Rating: 2/5 stars

-Highlit Review: Coming Soon

A Quiet Kind of Thunder (e-ARC)

A Quiet Kind of Thunder

-My Rating: 4/5 stars

My Review on Goodreads

Crown of Midnight (Audible edition)

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)

-My Rating: 4/5 stars

-Highlit Review: Coming Soon

The Winner’s Kiss (physical book)

The Winner's Kiss (The Winner's Trilogy, #3)

-My Rating: 5/5 stars

-Highlit Review: Worth the Wait (and Stress)

The Bad Beginning (e-book)

The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events #1)

-My Rating: 5/5 stars

-Highlit Review: Coming Soon

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Wrap Up: January 2017

Leave a Reply

